W.o.r.t.h.l.e.s.s.

I cried like a five-year-old, but it doesn’t matter.

My feelings don’t matter.
My trust doesn’t matter.
My opinions don’t matter.
What I think doesn’t matter.
How I feel doesn’t matter.
What I said doesn’t matter.
What you said to me doesn’t matter.
What we agreed on doesn’t matter.
Deals made with me don’t matter.
Things I want to do don’t matter.
Places I want to go don’t matter.
My ambitions don’t matter.
My aspirations don’t matter.
My dreams don’t matter.
My heart doesn’t matter.

I cried like a five-year-old, but it doesn’t matter.
My heart is beating like a drum, but it doesn’t matter.
My head is on the verge of splitting in half, but it doesn’t matter.
My eyes are bloodshot, but it doesn’t matter.
My blood is trying to burst out of my veins, but it doesn’t matter.
It hurts, I’m in pain, but it doesn’t matter.
My anger doesn’t matter.

I feel like hurting myself.
I feel like destroying myself.
I feel like running away.
But as long as I don’t, it doesn’t matter.

You lied, but it doesn’t matter.
You promised, but it doesn’t matter.
I believed you, but it doesn’t matter.
You hurt me, but it doesn’t matter.

I feel betrayed, but it doesn’t matter.
I feel shattered, but it doesn’t matter.
I feel helpless, but it doesn’t matter.
I feel desperate, but it doesn’t matter.

I feel isolated, I feel exhausted, I feel worthless.
But it doesn’t matter.

It just doesn’t matter.
It doesn’t matter.
It doesn’t matter.
I don’t matter.

Leave a Reply

